Customer reviews

We would like to thank the team at the Wharf, and in particular Events Manager Barbara Merritt, who guided us through the planning process from the beginning to the culmination of the most fabulous day for our family and guests to celebrate the wedding of our daughter.

Richard the restaurant manager was so calm, polite and capable on the wedding day, so that we never had to worry about anything.

We had total confidence in the Wharf’s team.

Review from one of our guests sums up the day:

“Thanks for yesterday, I was going to say it was one of the best organised weddings I’ve been to but then realised it was the best wedding I’ve ever been to (apart from my own of course).”

Marion Moore, June 2019

Nick and I wanted to say an enormous thank you to The Wharf for making our wedding party absolutely amazing. It was the best experience we have ever had, it will stay with us forever.

From the first conversations with Barbara – she made it all so easy. She listened to what we wanted to achieve, she helped make the best recommendations on the food and wine and for all the little extra details like the party lights, pianist etc, she made sure I had the contact details to hand.

Any small changes weren’t a problem at all for her and she always made sure I had the latest plan sent back to me promptly. On the day the venue looked absolutely stunning and exactly how we had planned it. The staff were incredible, the Manager for the evening made sure we had a drink in our hands all night; whether that was a glass of champagne or a glass of water.

The food was absolutely incredible, and the staff ensured everyone’s food was served promptly and pipping hot. The compliments from our guests on the food and the venue flooded in afterwards, they couldn’t rate it highly enough. The bar staff were also brilliant and no one had to wait for their next G&T or beer!

We can’t thank everyone at The Wharf enough for making our day so special – especially Barbara, for making the whole organisation so easy. We definitely know where we will be celebrating our wedding anniversaries for years to come.

Penny Parkes, June 2019

… Discreet and efficient service – I simply cannot fault you! The magnificent setting impressed and we received very many positive comments from our guests…

Margaret & Barry, November 2018

Just a short note to let you know how much we all enjoyed our lunch yesterday. Food, venue, service – all perfect.

Chris, September 2018

Best in town!

Lovely place to have dinner with plenty of parking space. Their staff knows how to address people and the kitchen makes lovely food. The best place in Teddington – we have had dinner every time we visit the town!

Review on Trip Advisor, September 2018

It’s all about the food, service and location

Situated right next to the river, this gem of a restaurant offers everything. From the warmest possible greeting from the owner Ray to a wonderful Sunday lunch that offers great value for money.

The restaurant was packed to the rafters, however the food was exquisite and the service run by Richard seamless. At only £24.00 for three courses the menu offered a wide selection of starters, main courses and puddings. The roast beef and pork were particularly delicious and the wine list offering very ample indeed.

My 11 year old son already wants to know when we can revisit with friends!

Trip Advisor

Brilliant 80s Disco Night

Fantastic evening – great fun dancing the night away. Food was really delicious and service top notch. Very friendly staff from the top down, from the older hands to the efficient and delightful young runners.

Trip Advisor

Outstanding

The setting of this restaurant is incredible and the friendly staff allowed us to take our pre-dinner drinks outside to enjoy the view on an unexpected sunny evening. The meal was outstanding – large portions of fresh, delicious food. Our waitress couldn’t have been friendlier or more helpful, all staff we encountered were similarly welcoming.

Trip Advisor

Perfect summer dinner

Sat outside on a warm Saturday summer evening, The Wharf is just perfect. Watching the boats go past in quiet surroundings, catching up with family whilst eating good food with good personable service.

I had the mussels which were full of flavour, followed by a tasty cobb salad and absolutely delicious sweet potato chips. My step father had the fish of the day, don’t think I’ve seen him eat so quickly, which just goes to show the quality.

I look forward for returning to The Wharf, it really is a perfect location for sitting outside in the sun eating good food, with a glass of wine.

Trip Advisor

Lovely lunch with friends

I went to the Wharf with friends for lunch and was extremely happy with my visit. We were immediately shown to our table upon entry and was given the menu’s, throughout our meal we were frequently asked how we were and whether we were enjoying it.

The waitress was very helpful and knowledgeable about the dishes being served and answered every question I asked concerning ingredients as I am a very fussy eater, She even suggested several dishes that I might enjoy instead. In the end I went for the traditional cod and chips, and it was the best fish and chips I have had so far! For desserts again the waitress was kind enough to talk through each one and recommended several.

The Wharf itself is set in a lovely location overlooking the Thames, and the atmosphere inside is just as nice. Overall the service was amazing and all the staff were so nice and helpful, I definitely will be returning again and recommending this place!

Trip Advisor

Just want to say, what a fantastic time we all had on Boxing Day. The menu had a great selection, the staff we very attentive for such a busy time and the jazz band made for a great atmosphere. We all agreed, it was the perfect way for our family to get together and have such an enjoyable lunch.

Nicola, December 2018

Just wanted to thank the whole team at the Wharf for a lovely evening. We had a great dinner and lots of fun had by all. In particular the fantastic waiter who looked after our table (I didn’t catch his name) and kept our wine glasses well topped up!

Julie, December 2018

Absolutely incredible, could not recommend enough!

We always have a fantastic experience each time we visit The Wharf. The staff are amazing, the drinks are fantastic and the food is simply to die for. I could not recommend this restaurant enough. Whether it’s for a night of cocktails or a luxurious meal, The Wharf is the place to be!

Review on Trip Advisor, November 2018

A lovely afternoon at The Wharf

This was my third visit to the Wharf and as usual it was a lovely experience, only difference was this time it was with our one month old baby! The food was exceptionally good as always but what is worth mentioning is how friendly Ray and his team are! My baby was treated like a little celebrity!! The staff helped us move the buggy around and even gave me a quiet corner when I needed it.

Again, Rib eye steak highly recommended. My husband had the Eton mess which was even better than the bread and butter pudding I usually ask for!

Trip Advisor

Big birthday party

This is a review of the upstairs venue. FANTASTIC, granted I was the birthday girl so I was going to have a great time, but the staff were fabulous! Attentive, courteous, nothing was too much trouble, timing for drinks etc good, I have had so many compliments on the food – which was indeed excellent (as always I have to say as a patron of the restaurant itself on many occasions – and not as much as I would like since we moved from the area), the venue itself , the DJ (recommend by the venue), and just everything. Thank you for making my party so very special.

Trip Advisor

Sunday Lunch

Great Sunday afternoon dinner! Me & my Mrs along with two friends of ours decided to give this place a try. The reception we got on arrival was really nice & professional. A lovely front of house lady made us all very welcome. After cocktails we were seated in an airy bright conservatory where the tables were laid out with plenty of space so you didn’t feel you were dining with someone you shouldn’t be.

Everything was spotlessly clean. Our waiter for the afternoon was very cheerful and helpful with his suggestions. We all chose the Sunday Jazz set menu which was reasonably price at £26 for three courses. Very good value given the restaurant’s class and the quality of the food, which was excellent. We had a couple of bottles of vino (about £28 per bottle) which again was good value against its quality.

So, all in all, a great afternoon. Good wine, great food, great company and of course not forgetting fab Jazz too. Would I go again? Well of course! We booked that day for December’s Jazz Sunday!

Trip Advisor

A magic evening

My husband and I recently had a wonderful dinner, hosted by the owners of this delightful restaurant. We couldn’t fault the location, the food, the wine or the service – all of which were superb. I would highly recommend this restaurant for anyone seeking a quiet dinner in luxurious surrounding overlooking the river – with plenty of easy parking as an added bonus.

Trip Advisor

Couldn’t ask for anything more

Today I visited this restaurant for the first time and wow did it tick all the boxes. The location, the view of the Thames, the service, the food, the drinks, all of it was incredible. This establishment is absolutely fabulous and was everything you could want and more. For my main course I had the lamb, although some may think it is quite pricey it was definitely worth it, it just melts in your mouth! For dessert I had Eton mess which was delightful. If I could give this place 10 stars I could. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Trip Advisor